Diamond Python with over 100 ticks on it.

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ozbrad

Reaction score
I was walking my dog along a fire trail (Goonelabah NSW) when I came across this snake covered in ticks.
I'm actually not fond of snakes although I knew it was a non-venomous python so I tried to push them off with a stick and that just irritated the snake more.
I'm an avid photographer so I took heaps of pics and video.
The next day it was gone.

[video=youtube_share;pEIF4CT4RWM]http://youtu.be/pEIF4CT4RWM[/video]

2.jpg6.jpg3.jpg

Yeah.... Bad forum to post on if nothing was done to properly help the snake... There are quite large snake enthusiasts on this site!

Maybe the best thing to have done to it was kill it....and put it out of it's misery....I doubt even if caught nothing could have been done to help it....it also makes me sick to look at it.....

I'm sorry but filming and photographing it without helping the poor thing... What the %*^$!?!?!?
That sort of infestation is a deathsentence for the animal, where as it could have been rescued and helped like the one from Stradbroke. If you were there with someone else one of you could have watched the snake while thge other called the RSPCA or WIRES people in Lismore.

Of course it was gone the next day it's not going to stay on a walking trail forever. I just hope that someone else happened across it after you left and got it the help it deserved.

Maybe the best thing to have done to it was kill it....and put it out of it's misery....I doubt even if caught nothing could have been done to help it....it also makes me sick to look at it.....