Albino Darwin

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tarronnn

Reaction score
Heya fellas, I’m not a complete newbie, I’ve had a snake before, but it’s been a while since I have so I just need like a refresher and the difference between keeping this snake then the one I had.

I’m planning on getting a albino Darwin hatchling from either the Melbourne expo or a breeder online,

to get me started, how would the set up be for a hatchling albino and then as it grows?
Thank you
[doublepost=1577661708,1577500008][/doublepost]Is this page dead now?
[doublepost=1577676782][/doublepost]..

Heya fellas, I’m not a complete newbie, I’ve had a snake before, but it’s been a while since I have so I just need like a refresher and the difference between keeping this snake then the one I had.

I’m planning on getting a albino Darwin hatchling from either the Melbourne expo or a breeder online,

to get me started, how would the set up be for a hatchling albino and then as it grows?
Thank you
For a hatchling you want a plastic container, I use 9L jumbo tubs from reject shop and put dowel for them to climb, a water bowl, and a toilet paper cardboard roll for a hide, this can be placed above a heat mat or cord at 32°c this can last for about a year or so

An adult will need atleast a 4ft by 2ft enclosure

For a hatchling you want a plastic container, I use 9L jumbo tubs from reject shop and put dowel for them to climb, a water bowl, and a toilet paper cardboard roll for a hide, this can be placed above a heat mat or cord at 32°c this can last for about a year or so

An adult will need atleast a 4ft by 2ft enclosure

I went to big w and got a 10l container, where would I get a dowel from? Would you be able to send me a pic of your setups? Please thank you