Eastern Bearded Dragon - Breeders?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Overland

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Im new to the whole bearded dragon thing, Im trying to find a breeder close to sydney/wollongong who sells eastern bearded dragons

Ive got no real preference but I remember catching one many many years ago as a school kid,

am I right also in that like northern and eastern bluetongues, eastern bearded dragons would require less heating?

sadly all im able to find is the ever popular central bearded dragon

while I do see how the boring grey and dayglow orange mouth might not be everyones cup of tea and borderline ugly for thier less refined body, if given the chance id love to own one

stupidly I put an eastern on my companion licence assuming wrong, but while the change of species thing is floating around, id like to see id its viable to stick to

anyone have any leads/experience/advise?

Thanks

Not many eastern bearded dragon breeders about, mostly they focus on centrals and henry lawsoni ( pygmy bearded dragons - yanks call them Rankins ) .
I think it's mainly to do with lack of high coloured morphs and familiarity ( easterns in the wild are everywhere in Victoria, NSW and QLD ).
There's a breeder in Wagga Wagga ,https://www.reptileclassifieds.com.au/ads/hatchling-eastern-bearded-dragond/
[email protected] , they might have a clutch of eggs incubating right now or perhaps have some hatchlings ready to sell.

If you want an eastern bluetongue here are some located in Beechwood NSW ( near Pt Macquarie ): https://www.reptileclassifieds.com.au/ads/eastern-blue-tongue-skinks/
[email protected]
or this breeder in Sydney https://www.reptileclassifieds.com.au/ads/10x-eastern-bluetongues/
[email protected]
or this breeder near Sydney https://www.reptileclassifieds.com.au/ads/baby-eastern-bluetongue-lizards/