Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I actualy dont have a snake.. YET, just doing some research as i hope to get one soon. :)

sorry, i didnt even you realise you can get a thermostat with a probe! Haha, must look into that.

Thanks for the reply, will be continuing to research on :)

this is my click clack to be

This is my click clack to be .As you can see the dividers can be taken out if needed be would you recomened a het mat or a heat cord and how would I use a heat cord inside or outside as im new to this and dont nomuch about heat cords. Thanks

Attachments

• DSC00238[2].JPG
    DSC00238[2].JPG
    27.3 KB · Views: 599
Last edited:
jay dog mine only goes to a max of 40 degrees celcius even though its set on the thermostat as 35 since when have touched plastic and it melted mine is in direct contact with the plastic and works perfectly never had an issue

I did that because I started her out with a globe, due to unfortunate circumstances the snake came before the heat mat, but I live in central queensland so in summer it will help not hinder. In winter I'll just cover it up if it's a problem, but I'm finding it's easier to keep temps constant as we're hittng 33

It works down South too as it makes it a lot easier to maintain that ESSENTIAL gradient that is forgotten by so many people.

I have a click clack 7 ltr just wanted to no how many holes should i do on average?

It gets to 13 degrees in the room the jungle will be in.

And im running a 20 watt urs heat matt

Any thoughts or hints would be great =)

cheers all, Daniel

I assume that the dowl is a climbing gym for the hatchy?

Is the height important?

Just something to climb mate, have 2 dowls and different heights not far from each other.

Hope this helps

cheers

Definately good tutorial.