Whats your profession? And Why?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Poggle

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

Just thought i would start up another get to know you kind of thread... thought i would see what areas people work in who keep snakes ..... Maybe theres a pattern :p

Pog

disability support. Though I've done a fair bit in drug and alcohol and youthwork. i fell into it about 10 years ago and i like helping people.....most of the time. Other times i hate the world and think people are selfish, disgusting creatures :)

I am a Fitter Machinist, did it as my apprenticeship with RailCorp fixing trains. I am coming upto doing it for 5yrs in January still love it as there is always something different to fix or make. I always loved making stuff with metal and working on cars so it was an easy choice to become a fitter.

Scientific Assistant,why-work stays at work and most days are something different.

Thanks for the "like" honest pirate. people often under value women that stay at home and look after their kids, like we dont contribute anything to the world...

after asking all what they are i forgot to say what iwas... I am a coordinator for a program call Youth Connections. Basically i am a Youth Worker. Why? I used to be in the police force and got sick of always dealing with the end result. I wanted to assist children with giving them options and educated choices before going the wrong way.

that's similar to my transition onto youth work poggle . aod in corrective felt like a dead end. go to the kids and educate before it all takes hold.