Whats your profession? And Why?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I am a gardener/ landscaper (used to be a chef qualified).
Clients think me weird when I say the highlight of my day was seeing a snake in their back yard.

DONE AND DONE- Santas gonna have a chat to the wife and tell her its my right to blow my royalties in one foul swoop.... !!!!!!!!!

If you want some real fun you could do what i did. My mate and i set a challenge... Powerful road bikes, nobby's, enduro. DONE! I setup a FZ1000 FAZER for dirt.... well all i can say is RUSH!!

Well currently I work from 8:45 - 3:10 on a $0 per hour salary. It sucks but my co-workers are great people, all the same age as me. The worst part about it? If I don't work for a bit I have to make up the time after hours, generally until 4:30.

That's exactly what I'm planning to do... as in, EXACTLY. A month or so ago I told myself that as soon as I have the money, I'm going to move to Cairns, attend James Cook University and major in zoology. Then... breed reptiles/relocate animals/something else.

That was me at your age as well! Thought I had it all mapped out! lol after spending some time in Cairns though I decided there was no way in hell I could actually live there and ended up moving to Sydney and studying through RMIT instead. Pretty happy it turned out that way to be honest not sure I could see myself working a part time job whilst studying on campus full time.

Thats not meant to be discouraging btw its a great plan and I wish you luck in achieving your goals, just obviously not for everyone! lol