Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

klaeclipse

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to APS I don't comment often and this is my first thread. But lately I have been seeing and hearing alot about people feeding their snakes tiny little feeds. I'm by no means an experienced keeper, I'm basically a newbie myself. I am forever learning but I'm more than happy to share what I know, and one thing I've had down pat from the start is the size of food I reckon my snakes can handle. Alot of people think what I feed is massive. but they're the people that feed yearling bredlis pinkie rats or something ridiculous....this thread is just to show you don't be too scared about feeding your snake what you think is a massive feed. Feel free to share pics of feed time in your collections.

by no means bag anyone out, this is a friendly thread to show people their 4 month old ant hatchie aint gonna 'pop' if you feed it a full grown mouse :) enjoy:lol:331406_298234406863315_100000302755474_987476_1448150337_o.jpg MD. female Murray darling, eating large adult rat.325249_298231873530235_100000302755474_987473_115059950_o.jpgChaos, yearling Bredli.(80cm) Eating a large weaner rat **** first.
333233_298233783530044_100000302755474_987475_1601909185_o.jpgFound the right spot.

Feeding.jpgFull belly.jpg

8 week old bredli on a pinkie rat and the buldge it leaves just to show it's the right size for him. :)

this is something im unsure of. i have a 3mnth albino darwin carpet that im feeding pink rats. the eats tyhem then looks at me for more. should i be feeding bigger? is there a rule of thumb for size of food to weight of snake or anything like that??

Hey klaeclipse: Do you happen to know the current weight of your bredli, and/or weaner rat?