croc head found on beach

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Have to be one huge GW to consider taking on a 3.5-4m croc...

Guess it knew where it was........ "Headed" 8)

If a crocodile was attacked in the ocean there is no way it's head would wash ashore like that, it would sink like a stone. Funny how everyone (especially the media) jumps to the most extreme conclusion. I'm no shark expert but I would think it near impossible for a shark to so neatly sever the head like that.

There are too many possibilities to say what happened.... maybe the croc died of natural causes and was feasted on? but people just want to believe their was some epic battle...

There are too many possibilities to say what happened.... maybe the croc died of natural causes and was feasted on? but people just want to believe their was some epic battle...

I kind of want it to be an epic battle. They could make a movie out of it: "Croczilla vs the Great White Devil", it'd make a killing at the box office :lol:

I like sharks :D I am hoping that it wasn't the Great White (Carcharodon Charcharias) But instead it was the return of it's collossal cousin, the Carcharodon Megalodon!!!!!!! (My spelling is a bit bad on shark names these days.....forgive and correct :lol:)

- - - Updated - - -

....Not that that will happen as te Megalodon is now supposedly 'extict'. Well hey, the ocean is plent deep and plenty big! They could still be living among us where humans have not gone ;)

I like sharks :D I am hoping that it wasn't the Great White (Carcharodon Charcharias) But instead it was the return of it's collossal cousin, the Carcharodon Megalodon!!!!!!! (My spelling is a bit bad on shark names these days.....forgive and correct :lol:)

- - - Updated - - -