Albino Darwin

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

daveang2010

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am new to the reptile hobby and have a nice Woma juvi coming along and am looking to expand my collection if you want to call it that.

I love the look of Albino Darwin Carpets and was considering purchasing one but would like everyones input as in their care and temperament.

I have read a lot of conflicting articles regarding their ease of care and "typical" Darwin attitudes but getting some input from those of you with experience would be appreciated.

Cheers

Dave

I have a 4year NT carpet het albino. not had her for that long, but never struck previous owner and never struck me. she was my first snake so I was uneasy and nervous around her at first, but never struck.

atm having difficulties feeding her, but we recently moved her to a new enclosure so this may be the issue. I wouldn't say it can attributed to her species.

I have a male Albino about 2yr old. Great python beautiful temperament never bitten very good feeding response. Perfect python. Everybody handles him with ease.

Also have a hatchling female, she is a bit snappy atm as a lot of hatchies are but once handled she's fine. Little fussy with feeding atm but still eats, just takes her a while.

I have owner diamonds, bredlis, BHPs. Albinos def my favourite. Definitely recommend them.

I have 2 albinos both are great to handle. Im sure there are aggressive ones out there but it seems most are fairly chilled.

What size enclosure do you have him in?

I have a male Albino about 2yr old. Great python beautiful temperament never bitten very good feeding response. Perfect python. Everybody handles him with ease.