Where do you go to find reptiles for sale ?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Interesting topic and discussion.
Being a hobbyist myself, I focus mainly on Morelia and their subspecies (debatable).
Having a full-time job and only doing 3-5 pairings a season at most, keeps me more than busy.
As for making a profit, I doubt I've even come close to breaking even. But that's not why I do it.
I do it because I love keeping these animals and being a bit of a mutation fanatic, I like to see what pops out and how each mutation interacts with one another.

I frequent the same classifieds pages and well, but there is also a new one that I'm starting to use as well called reptileclassifieds.com.au

Hi Wokka,

That may have been one of JW's ambitions with Snake Ranch but I know that another motivation was to attempt to corner the market. I think people forget that as well as his passion for reptiles he is also an astute businessman and the primary purpose for establishing the business was to profit. Unfortunately as far as the later went, it looks like it turned out to be pretty much and epic fail. I was told by a very reliable source that his partner ditched out about 2 years after it started operating

Wokka knows about that story... he is that business partner ;)

Hi Wokka,