Looking for a Certain Type of Snake

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ashikaiyo

Reaction score
Hi all. I am new to the reptile world, and am looking for a specific snake.

My only request is that it is jet black (and preferably under 4metres, the smaller the better). I know the the US its super easy to find with ball pythons, however do jet black snakes exist in Australia? Perhaps carpet python?

Another question being are such snakes much more expensive than others?

Thanks for helping out a newbie. All answers are much appreciated!

None in Aus that are jet black...

There are a few hypermelanistic Carpet pythons but they are not for sale ever due to not be proven out yet

If you want a jet black animal maybe look at a hypermelanistic blue tongue :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Depends how much money you have (and time)
Black woma would be a nice addition if you could find out what happened to the one from Snake Ranch. (Didn't have a black head though). Otherwise your options are very limited

Thanks for the input everyone.

Yeah its quite difficult, the snakes I want are either a. venomous or b. cant be imported to Australia!

Thanks for the input everyone.

Yeah its quite difficult, the snakes I want are either a. venomous or b. cant be imported to Australia!
We have such a vast selection of beautiful reptiles in this country, I'm sure u mustn't be lookn hard enough [emoji102]

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Wanting a jet black snake when we have so much more avail in AUS would be like wanting a grey pigeon instead of an Eclectus Parrot...

Ohhhhi love RBB... and this one is awesome!!!
045f00542a6e12a345d44394ccb64b07.jpg

Instagram: murph_BTK