QUESTIONS!! help!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

NewSnakeMum

Reaction score
Hi Everyone!

My reptile tank is looking pretty bland at the moment, this is my first snake. She is an Albino Darwin Python.

Anyway so my questions are: What can I do to make her enclosure more appealing?
What type of logs/wood can i put in there for her to climb?

A big one; CAN I USE REAL PLANTS?! IF SO WHAT ONES?

(the plastic ones don't seem like they blend in with her natural environment)

Hi, I’m not very experienced, but I’m pretty sure you can just go look for some logs or sticks in the bush and disinfect them.

Real logs or branches are fine, but real plants need water, and that can create humidity issues with snakes.

Is there anything I can do to help that problem?
I'd like to try and mimic her natural environment as much as possible.

Not really, not without putting your snake at risk. Besides branches, you could use dried native grasses.

Is there anything I can do to help that problem?
I'd like to try and mimic her natural environment as much as possible.
Make an outdoor enclosure. (A big one like a big bird aviary)
Get plants that don’t need watering every day

Real plants are not worth the hassle in an indoor enclosure compared to using big fake plants.

I have two dogs so an outdoor enclosure just isnt possible.
Any recommendations as to where i can buy plastic plants that dont look dreary?

I have two dogs so an outdoor enclosure just isnt possible.
Any recommendations as to where i can buy plastic plants that dont look dreary?
The good looking fake plants cost a lot. :/
But use online shopping sources

If you are looking for cheaper stuff you will be stuck with fish tank plants