Gecko ID

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bl69aze

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score

Found this dude out the back, first of this kind I’ve seen , usually it’s leaf tails

very active

It’s very pretty though

I know it’s not a AHG or leaf tail

NSW

Last edited:
Does kinda look like a bynoe gecko but I’m no expert.
I was catching the geckos off my house to feed to a burtons legless lizard I found but the geckos are smart you know they don’t come out if they feel threatened.
Long storey short I let my Burton’s go down the scrub. I think it was the right thing to do.

Does kinda look like a bynoe gecko but I’m no expert.
I was catching the geckos off my house to feed to a burtons legless lizard I found but the geckos are smart you know they don’t come out if they feel threatened.
Long storey short I let my Burton’s go down the scrub. I think it was the right thing to do.
Good try I suppose, but it has no bumps or spikes, :O

Well I’m not second guessing I’m saying it’s a barking bynoe gecko same thing as the ahg

Looks to be a marbled gecko (Christinus marmoratus), but NSW is a rather large place and my gecko identification is a bit rusty. Could you please narrow down the area a bit to make things easier?

Well I’m not second guessing I’m saying it’s a barking bynoe gecko same thing as the ahg
What are you on about? The two species of gecko you've mentioned look nothing alike and neither are the species photographed here. I recommend you accept that your identification was wrong, have a decent look as to why you were wrong, and use this as a learning experience.

Cheers, Cameron