A Productive Evening

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Treg92

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I am just a newbie, but i decided to build a decent sized tank for jungle who has outgrown his current one, and thaught i would share the progress with you, and ask for any advice you may have or helpful hints.

Anyway, i am an apprentice carpenter so by the time i get home from work it is virtually dark. I started work at about 7ish, and made the basic outside of the enclosure. it is 900mm wide by 1250mm high by 550 deep. i used just some left over particle board to build the top and sides, and a flooring sheet for the bottom (they tend to cope with moisture a lot better than standard particle board). as i said i am using leftover timber, as i am a lowly paid apprentice.
P1000395.JPGP1000399.JPG
once the basic carcass was built, i but a back on. i actually used Masonite sheeting to keep the weight down, but am interested to see what happens in time to the foam background, as the Masonite has a fair bit of movement in it. one the backing was secured, it was time for the fun stuff to begin.