Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bapi

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I have been watching peoples discussions recently on other albino carpet pythons strains and i now have permission from the owner to confirm that there is a second line of albino carpets thats due on to the market this breeding season. They are completely unrelated to Blondie and her descendents. At this stage we do not know if its the same mutation as Blondies although both strains are complete albinos and the same carpet subspecies. The albino mutation appeared in captive bred hatchlings that are unrelated to Blondies desecendents. The founders of this strain were wild caught in the Darwin rural area (under permit). I have been observing the development of this strain for many years now and can vouch for the fact that they existed before blondies offspring were available.

stephen

What do you mean by complete albinos? Either it is an albino or it isnt

Do you have photos... come on, no photos no proof, no proof, didnt really happen ;p

i second that photos or it didnt happen

Ok so is there pics or anything to prove all this? Also was the albino wild caught or did it show up in wild caught standard animals that were bred together?

Who's to say they aren't related to blondie? Wasn't blondie found in rural Darwin? Could be her parents...

Either way it sounds good, unrelated albinos.... wooooo

Kane

Yes its an albino- (its a Tyrosinase negative albino) - I meant as opposed to a dilute, leucistic or Tyrosinase positive albino.

Will post pics as soon as i can work out how to attach them.

who did the testing on this to check if it is Tyr-neg

and as far as attaching pics,
click on "Go Advanced"

Then when the new little screen appears, click on the paperclip

Cheers