Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

MathewD

Not so new Member
Reaction score
This big girl wanted to sleep in my next door neigbours pot plants. After a quick photo shoot she was relocated back into the bush behind us to find another place to call home. Biggest Diamond Python we have seen here for a few years, very fat and happy snake.

Attachments

• Diamond 1.JPG
    Diamond 1.JPG
    57.8 KB · Views: 571
  • 4Diamond.JPG
    4Diamond.JPG
    44 KB · Views: 485
  • 2Diamond.JPG
    2Diamond.JPG
    109.4 KB · Views: 452
  • 1Diamond.jpg
    1Diamond.jpg
    72.9 KB · Views: 465
carpet like, I'm a novice by the way lol

I have a mate with a diamond and a carpet/diamond cross and that's what that looks like.

I realise my terminology failure in hindsight, thanks mate.

I would hope that a Morelia Spilota Spilota would at least look a little 'Morelia-ish' :)

Very nice and healthy looking specimen.

Could have some spilota in it to dont you reckon ? Lmao

dont mean to get up ya mate but i'm pretty sure you started a thread a few months ago complaning about people giving newbies like yourself a hard time and you have just done exactly that, even after the bloke admitted to being new

MattewD,
That I really like. It is same as the classic form of Diamond we used to find up Gosford way as kids. Considerably larger than those I came across. Gorgeous animals, straight out of nature without any selcting or crossing etc. You've gotta love that.

Fourexes,
It is good to see a novice contributing. Please don't be put off by those who want to make fun of others' mistakes. I am still learning and I still make mistakes. I was corrected on a mistake I made a bit over a week ago. But I have now learned something that I did not know. I will PM you some specific info that should help, if you would like.