Confirmation if my blotchy is pregnant

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

NFi7403

Reaction score
This is my first time here and I was wondering if anyone can help me confirm if my lizard is pregnant. Its breathing is heavier. I say its because I don't know if one of them are female .. I think this one may be as it has become bloated. I purchased two in feb this yr and there were only few weeks old, so I'm not sure if they are even old enough to breed. My concern is that if its not pregnant, then it could have some illness.

IMG_0996.jpg

IMG_0999.jpg

Will keep an eye out because both were only brought in feb and we were told they were born two weeks before we got them so roughly end if jan im guessing.
Guess i just have to wait. But if it is preg, how long does it take till they give birth? I noticed this bloating a month ago.
Really hope its not sick. It eats well and moves when i leave it to explore in my living room

She does look pregnant and if she is, I would stop handling her and leave her in the warm tank for the babies to grow :)

the pregnancy period goes for at-least 5 months they mate at November or October and they give birth to the babies she will give birth to them either January of February

yea she is defiantly pregnant

I'm not pointing this out because of it being a mistake but the fact you've said "she is defiantly pregnant" is just the most brilliant thing i read all week.

If you live in Australia then they should only be starting to mate now after coming out of brumation, so by rights it shouldn't be pregnant.

Thank you everyone. Its not mating season yet so i didnt think it was possible for it to be pregnant plus that i don't know w the sex of either of them.
Heat lamp is 100w enclosure isnt that big. May be it was warm enough they thought it was breeding time.