Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

yewherper

Reaction score
Hi, I have heard alot about gecko's and that they are pretty hard to keep, because they drop their tails heaps easy?
You also have to have the right climate, set-up,etc, for them to reproduce?
I really like gecko's and want to get a couple of breeding pairs later down the track, maybe some Thick Tailed Gecko's, or some Smooth Knob Tailed Gecko's. I am just wondering if you guys can shed some light and maybe show some pic's of set-ups and some good looking gecko's,
Thanks

were did you heat that i think that geckos are are very easy to look after and breed like mad ive been keeping my geckos for 3 years now and havnt had one loose a tail.

yer they are easy to keep, never had one drop their tails, dont get worried bout dropping the tails. ill show u some pics of my marbled geckos and their set up

Attachments

• Gecko Tank.jpg
    Gecko Tank.jpg
    84.5 KB · Views: 418
  • Marbled Gecko.jpg
    Marbled Gecko.jpg
    70.9 KB · Views: 257
  • Gecko Terranium.jpg
    Gecko Terranium.jpg
    96.4 KB · Views: 237
  • SDC13140.jpg
    SDC13140.jpg
    69 KB · Views: 220
  • SDC13139.jpg
    SDC13139.jpg
    67.5 KB · Views: 189
Also interested in Gecko's. Someone told me they can only eat crickets as they could digest other bugs like beardies do.... it that true?
What are the nicer colour geckos? What are they worth and what size enclosure would you keep them in?
Since I can get a snake I figure I would get another species of lizard to add to my collection.

yewherper I'm glad you started this thread as I was about to do the same.

Hi,

They are easy to keep i have thick tails and they have been breading really easy to do. I have a sub adult for sale atm ( male i think) and 2 babies due to hatch any day.