Hello !!!!!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jnglgrl

Reaction score
Hello people, my names Bianca and im new to all of this. I dont as yet have my python but ill have him very shortly (as soon as he's paid off) I do have a few picks which ill put up so you's can all tell me what you think. His names Anubis and he's a jungle carpet, male, im not quite sure how old he is but ill ask the pet shop next time, he is only a baby thogh. He's realy, realy nippy to but from what ive read he just needs to be handled more often. Any advise anyone could give me before I get him (and after) would be very much appreciated.
I hope you all had a wonderfull christmas,
Thanks everyone, Bianca. :)
p.s Sorry pics are bad quality but they where taken wiyh my phone

They are realy bad pics I know, but you can kind of see his markings and that.

Hi and welcome!!

jnglgrl said:
He's realy, realy nippy to but from what ive read he just needs to be handled more often.

He'll also need plenty of time to himself. Too much handling will stress the animal.

serpenttongue said:
Hi and welcome!!

jnglgrl said:
He's realy, realy nippy to but from what ive read he just needs to be handled more often.

He'll also need plenty of time to himself. Too much handling will stress the animal. Give him a few weeks without handling to get settled and then start with a bit of handling

Hi and welcome!!

jnglgrl said:

He'll also need plenty of time to himself. Too much handling will stress the animal. Give him a few weeks without handling to get settled and then start with a bit of handling

How long should he be handled for a day? If every day, and how long is to long? He only gets handled once a week at the moment. I got told not to put him back until he settles down, is that right?