Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Saz

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have been a quiet member of your group for a few months now. I thought I'd introduce myself.

I haven't introduced myself before as I don't actually keep snakes or Pythons, so can't contribute to the snake talk. I do have a fair few geckos though, all of which I love to bits. I am new to herps, I got my first pair of geckos in August. They proved to be very very addictive, so I now have a room devoted to them, hehehe!

I am hoping that by next season I have managed to convince my hubby that a python wouldn't try to squeeze him to death in his sleep, and hopefully will have enough knowledge by then to care for a pair of pythons or snakes (I rather like the look of those green tree snakes!)

:0)

Hi Saz.

Have you joined a herp group yet? And nif you want to buy a python the best people in the country to get one from are right here.

Welcome

Pete

Welcome Saz, hope you enjoy the forum. If you can manage gecks, snakes are easy :wink:

That's great to know Pete. Definitely won't be until next year, but I really do want to get a pair of either pythons or snakes. Will be fun decided which species, finding the right ones and learning all about them!

Thanks for the welcome

Hehehe! The gex take up a lot of my time, but I love every minute of it, even the poop-a-scooping. Next to my horse's 'presents' gecko poo is stuff made in heaven, no shovel and wheelbarrow necessary, hehehe!

I'm in Brissy. I hear you guys are having a hard time of it with the heat in Vic at the moment? I'm an import (pomme!) so I really have issues with the heat. As far as I'm concerned if it was winter all year round I'd be happy, hehehe!!