Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Essu

Reaction score
Hi, everybody, I'm Su. I've just been browsing the forums recently before joining.

I've been interested in snakes for a while, but just around now thought about getting one as a future pet. Unfortunatley I'm still a student and in my last months of yr. 12 :roll: (bad timing on my part to start liking herps), so I just wanted to introduce myself in case there's future radio silence.

I hope you all don't mind if I ask questions for future reference .

I live around the Sydney Bankstown area, I hope there's others out there. :p

Welcome to the family, nothing stopping you getting a python while at uni try something small like a stimson

Hi, Mayo!
Yeah, I can imagine owning one that far in the future.. but uni's still a bit eerie.
Stimson? I've heard nothing but good things about children's and MD's as first snakes too!

I don't suggest childrens as first snakes due to the fact they can be pretty bity during the juvinile stage. But a stimson hatchie will live comfortably in a ft*ft container in a uni room, with a small heat mat. Why is uni eerie I thought it was fun.

haven't been there yet :p
Money's a bit tight, how much are stimsons usually?

If you can go through a breeder, 180+ In a pet shop 300+, Find a reputable breeder when you decide to purchase a reptile. Or order one from southern cross, or one of those type places. You can set up a decent little enclosure for about $80 bucks, all you need is a click clack type container, heat mat for 1/3 the size of the enclosure, water dish, and a couple of hides. Hides can be anything they can climb into and hide.