Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I have several large groups of longirostris. I have been keeping them for 10 years or more now. I have bred dozens of them in that time mostly in the last 5 years. I have also sold and swapped about 40 or so that I have bred over the last 2-3 years into the hobby so it is reasonable to expect that over the next couple of years they will become quite common. There are currently 9 or 10 keepers around the country with my animals offspring and there are also a couple of others that also keep them that I cannot speak for who have different bloodlines.

By the way you should not jump to conclusions or assume anything because you do not get an instant reply to your post. I actually only saw it for the first time at 11.20 this morning and then I tossed up in my mind whether I wanted to respond to it or not because of the negative assumption.

Last edited:
I have several large groups of longirostris. I have been keeping them for 10 years or more now. I have bred dozens of them in that time mostly in the last 5 years. I have also sold and swapped about 40 or so that I have bred over the last 2-3 years into the hobby so it is reasonable to expect that over the next couple of years they will become quite common. There are currently 9 or 10 keepers around the country with my animals offspring and there are also a couple of others that also keep them that I cannot speak for who have different bloodlines.

By the way you should not jump to conclusions or assume anything because you do not get an instant reply to your post. I actually only saw it for the first time at 11.20 this morning and then I tossed up in my mind whether I wanted to respond to it or not because of the negative assumption.