Need the experts to ID this male please

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

buffcoat

Reaction score
So for Christmas I bought my better half's brother this lil guy. He was sold as a red carpet. I think its a red coastal and Vince thinks its a Bredli. Can someone settle this once and for all please :p

huje4aje.jpg

2uratepy.jpg

2adu7u6y.jpg

Thanks so much

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

Hi Mate im not an expert but I can tell you that's definitely a bredli.

I'm not an expert either but to me that looks 95% bredi and 5% something else. That something is in possible ,for me at least, to tell what it is but it's definitely there. Perhaps a costal not sure either way its a good looking snake not something I would want but I have to admit its rather appealing in colour and patten.:)

I'm not an expert either but to me that looks 95% bredi and 5% something else. That something is in possible ,for me at least, to tell what it is but it's definitely there. Perhaps a costal not sure either way its a good looking snake not something I would want but I have to admit its rather appealing in colour and patten.:)

Why 5% something else?

Well up towards the head it starts to forum coastal type patterning and it looks a little dull in colouring for bredi so that's why 5% but like I said I'm not an expert in the snake area ,so there's a fairly even to high chance that I'm wrong.

16112009737.jpgBredli. Looks exactly like mine when he was a little fellow back in 2009

Last edited:
One question that should be asked is

Why was it sold as a red carpet?

Could it be a cross sibling from either jag or any other mix that probably included bredli??

There is not one single indication visually that it is anything other than 100% Bredli.