New Member needing help :)

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

BeardieLover

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm new to AussiePythons, and Im needing a little help. I have a 11month old Pygmy Western Bearded Dragon (Male) who has become very inactive and not hungry, Is this because of winter or?

I also have a 2-3 Year old female Pygmy. I got her on Sunday arvo. Ive noticed little bumps down the side of her belly region, She was in a tank at pet shop with 3 Males and 1 female. Is this eggs?

Thanks Heaps Guys! :D

- Anya

Hey guys,

I'm new to AussiePythons, and Im needing a little help. I have a 11month old Pygmy Western Bearded Dragon (Male) who has become very inactive and not hungry, Is this because of winter or?

I also have a 2-3 Year old female Pygmy. I got her on Sunday arvo. Ive noticed little bumps down the side of her belly region, She was in a tank at pet shop with 3 Males and 1 female. Is this eggs?

Thanks Heaps Guys! :D

- Anya

Hi there, for a start it sounds like your male is trying to brumate.
Does he spend a lot of time sleeping?

With the female, it is hard to say without a photo or better description but i don't think it would be because breeding season hasn't really started yet and they don't usually breed until after brumation during spring (someone correct me if i am wrong). I do know that they can lay eggs without being mated recently but there is a high chance the eggs would be infertile.
On the other hand a lot of reptiles seem to have started the breeding season early this year so you never know.
Maybe just keep an eye on her.

Em

Hey Em,