Snails

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ad

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
Hi All
Just got a shipment of snails in for my Boyds Rainforest dragons, they love 'em! (So does my sons bluey and my spencers monitor)
A lady organically produces them up on the darling downs.
They are cheap, freeze ok and look like they are excellent nutritional value.
If anyone wants any, Carolyn is overstocked at the moment, pm me for her email address.
Cheers
Ad

:lol: My garden is overstocked :lol: Are they a specific type Ad? I'm just curious. I've heard of a guy who actually eats common variety garden snails after purging them over a couple of weeks....errr..I think I'll stick to my Weet Bix in the morning though thanks :wink:

Hi Moose,
I'm no expert, but they look garden variety to me.
I was thinking if my lizards didnt like them Id have to take up a french cooking class or two!
also, these are organic, no chance of insecticides!
Cheers
Ad

The common garden snail is the one used in cooking.

:D Hmmm, I know just the guy to "shell" them for you, might do it cheap too. Could be a buisness
oportunity here! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Re: RE: Snails

moosenoose said:
I've heard of a guy who actually eats common variety garden snails after purging them over a couple of weeks....errr..I think I'll stick to my Weet Bix in the morning though thanks :wink:

Nah moosey, in a Garlic, brandy and tomato sauce still sizzling when served, they are the bomb!! Escargot is great, althought i think the snails they use are specially bred in wine drums and fed on wheat only.

Taste great!!!

I agree with you Al, cooked the right way, they are delicious!