Snake feeding advice

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

CrazyNut

Reaction score
Hi,
so I am fairly new to snakes, being a prodemently lizard keeper for past years. My Coastal x Diamond Python has come into shed and will most
likely shed within the next couple of weeks. Should I still feed him or just leave him alone?

Thanks
regards
CN

Some of mine will still feed if in shed others have refused meals as well though. So now I just leave them be till they shed, won't harm snake to go a week or 2 without food as your probably aware. You should get a nice feed response too once there done shedding

Some of mine will still feed if in shed others have refused meals as well though. So now I just leave them be till they shed, won't harm snake to go a week or 2 without food as your probably aware. You should get a nice feed response too once there done shedding
Thank you much apreciated.

Some members may be offended by calling your snake a Coastal x Diamond Python. It is far safer to call it a Diamond intergrade. LOl

Some members may be offended by calling your snake a Coastal x Diamond Python. It is far safer to call it a Diamond intergrade. LOl
I don't care if members are offended by it. It is Coastal that was bred with a Diamond python plain and simple. If they can't accept it than thats their problem and they best not be calling themselves "enthusiast".

Last edited:
I don't care if members are offended by it. It is Coastal that was bred with a Diamond python plain and simple. If they can't accept it than thats their problem and they best not be calling themselves "enthusiast".

Could not have said that better!