This is what you get when you're nice to people.

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pharskie

Reaction score
Being a local courier driver I get to meet all sorts of people and I make a huge effort to treat everyone like I do my mates as my attitude reflects the company I work for, so about twelve months or so ago I mentioned to a bloke at the local pathology cool stores that I needed to find myself a little bar fridge for an incubator. He said as soon as one dies he would grab it for me.
I went in to do my weekly pick up for the surrounding hospitals last week and he stopped me saying "hold up mate I have one more for you." I said no worries do you want a hand loading it up and he just smiled and wheeled out from behind a shelf the perfect incubator any man could ever want. He told me it was used as a sterile incubator to get the sample jars up to temp and at no stage in its life held any kind of samples.
It is blown up so the thermostat in it is a chuck away job but I will be taking my heat cord and microclimate thermostat out of my ghetto bar fridge contraption and fitting out this gem. I've worked out with the right tubs for holding the eggs and a couple more shelving racks made up I should have no worries getting 8-10 clutches in it at one time
This is evident that if you treat all people the way you would like to be treated you will always come out smiling. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1400484291.451009.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1400484312.417386.jpg

nice score, most people just irritate me too much to be able to treat everyone the same kind of nice...

Looks like someone at the pathology centres most likely naming their next born after you. Great service, greatly thought about and respected.

99% of Australian I met are more friendly than any other country:)