UVB / lighting requirements for Jacky dragons (and or Mountain dragons)

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glen5

Reaction score
Hi guys,
Newbie here, My 8 yr old has been naging for a while. we have almost finished his setup ready for some dragons.
I have watched (and copied ) this setup.
They seem happy with 8w shade dealer UVB, But our second hand setup came with some lighting.
26w UVB 5.0
So im wanting to know what the minimum and maximums are?

Im also attempting a bio active setup with live plants. After some opinions on good setups.

Enclosure is a H600xW600xD450

Lot of effort there , and I'm guessing a fair bit of time involved and a few bucks at Bunnings too.

Wasn't toooo bad. Great hands on learning experiences for the boys.
This is the result of Sundays project.
Hopefully by next weekend it will be ready for some dragons.

Not sure how those plants will go. But had them around the house.
The dicondra is the only native, and endemic to the area jackys live too. Will be interesting to see what stays and what goes.
c049de4ccfa4479835f7da7aacf23302.jpg
d47c72e3668bdd9daf5a81b5e3d99f5d.jpg
a24ddec4dd40b0cb580b975b62e8a2f5.jpg

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk

Are the jade plant's juicy leaves every nibbled ?
I'd be checking if these contain toxins that could harm your dragons when nibbled.

If it's green and leafy , it's at risk of a nibble by hungry dragon so be careful what plants you add the bioactive setup.
[doublepost=1581516911,1581516363][/doublepost]
Hi guys,
Newbie here, My 8 yr old has been naging for a while. we have almost finished his setup ready for some dragons.
I have watched (and copied ) this setup.
They seem happy with 8w shade dealer UVB, But our second hand setup came with some lighting.
26w UVB 5.0
So im wanting to know what the minimum and maximums are?