Views on Bikini Waitressing

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

glassless_mind

Reaction score
I work as a promo girl to put myself through vet science, and have recently started bikini waitressing. Everyone I mention it to turns up their nose at me.
I just don't see the problem with it. I am a waitress, just wearing a bikini. I get treated FAR, FAR better, working in a bikini in a pub than I do fully clothed working for some of the so called "elite" at "high class" social events, or even just waitressing fully clothed.

Suddenly when I put a bikini on, there seems to be a line drawn around me. No one touches me, and all the sleazy comments just seem to evaporate into thin air.

When I told my Dad what I was doing, he said it crossed a line, and that it's only so guys can perv on me, and if I think it's for any other reason then I'm kidding myself. I realise it is so customers (not only men) can look at me. I also know that I still get hit on while walking down the street. This way, I get paid for it, and there's a security guard there if I ever needed it. The only time I needed it was when I was fully clothed, working at a very exclusive event that I won't name because the vast majority of Australians would have heard of it.

I've also been told that only a "certain type" of girl works in this line. I don't agree with that. Many of the other girls I've met are also trying to put themselves through various degrees.