Waking Up In Weird Places...

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JungleG

Not so new Member
Reaction score
First, can I say this is my first time posting a new thread... But i really want to share an odd experience...

You know those dreams you have... the ones where you dont realise that they are dreams, even after you wake up you find yourself thinking: Did I dream that, or did it really happen?

Well... I had an odd one! :?

Last night I dreamt that I was laying in bed playing with my Bredli, when all of a sudden it slipped through the bed head, onto the floor and it disappeared amongst the boxes/lost undies/bags that are hidden under my bed. I was panicking BIG TIME. (Im not sure what this stems from, maybe because I have read so many posts lately of people losing their pythons!?). But some how I managed to get hold of it, I could see it and I could feel it in my hands. Releif.

Next thing I knew I was awake... and really confused! :shock: All the lights were on in my room. I was under the bed on my belly and I had a tight grip on an extension cord! (you know those old school ones that arent plastic, but wrapped in thread... and in this case, brown and orange thread...)

Now can I quickly add in that I am a nightly sleep talker. I have been known to sleep walk, but I can only say of 4-5 occasions that I KNOW OF, and it is only when I am sleeping in an unfamiliar environment. I have learnt from these limited experiences two simple (but very important) things:
(1) No door lock is too complicated for a sleep walker.
(2) No matter how hot it is, never sleep in the nud.