Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jewyy95

Reaction score
Hey everyone, im looking into getting an my frog licence but firstly i wanted to verify some things i will need for my frogs if i get them.

Can you give me some useful tips and some good facts on what to feed them etc.
Im new to the frog scene but im highly interested and will take good care if informed on some good things to do for the frogs.

Thanks

Also feel free to post pictures of your frogs and tanks to give me some ieason setting up my own

what species do you want?
here are some pics.
DSC03020.jpg

DSC03014.jpg

DSC03013.jpg

DSC03004.jpg

DSC03000.jpg

DSC02961.jpg

DSC02953.jpg

DSC02952.jpg

DSC02940.jpg

DSC02926.jpg

DSC02912.jpg

DSC02908.jpg

DSC02906.jpg

DSC02904.jpg

DSC02903.jpg

DSC02653.jpg

DSC02636.jpg

DSC02630.jpg

cheers cam

wow cam theyre good pics.
Im thinking of getting a white lipped tree frog or striped marsh but im not sure yet ,

What do you feed the frogs and how are you meant to set up their tank?

a basic setup would include: glass tank( exo terra is best for frogs) a water bowl, the type of substrate you wish to have(pebbles, spagnum moss, paper towel, artificial plants and a few logs or branches,

if you wish to keep a whitelipp your tank will need to be heated to about 28-30 degrees,
i reccomend a green tree frog as they adapt more to being handled and touched as the whitelipps dont usually tolerate this and are quite flighty.

hope that helps, if you need any more info send a pm or email me at [email protected]

cheers, Jake

Start off with a small Litoria ewingii, which require no heating, then move up to Litoria caerulea, which require a bit of heating, then Litoria infrafrenata.

well a frog thread... i love these my first frog was a brown tree frog

here are some of my pics