Where has habistat gone?

Discussion in 'General Reptile Discussion' started by scaleyMD, Jun 19, 2019.

  1. scaleyMD

    scaleyMD Not so new Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    I've been trying to get my hands on a 600w dimming habistat thermostat and everywhere is sold out and have been for some time.

    Anyone know where I can find one or why they seem to have disappeared?

    Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
     
    Herptology likes this.
  2. Herptology

    Herptology Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    193
    Gender:
    Male
    Someone correct me if I’m wrong, I’m pretty sure they are only using the digital ones now :( a shame as I too was looking at getting a dimmer stat, looks like I’m going microclimate
     
  3. scaleyMD

    scaleyMD Not so new Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Oh no, is that so? Ok guess I'll be looking at the microclime B1. What a shame.

    Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
     
  4. Ceaz-

    Ceaz- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    WA
    Hi,

    You can find the UK versions on eBay, they run on the same AC voltage as Australia but you would have to get an electrician to convert the plugs to AU or use plug converters so that you can use our AUS heating appliances.
     
  5. Bl69aze

    Bl69aze Very Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    Gender:
    Male
    "The new habistat importer is not importing the habistat thermostats. He also won't allow anybody else import them which means nobody in Australia can supply them anymore."

    Sucky news from proherp after i asked where habistat thermostats have gone:(
     
  6. scaleyMD

    scaleyMD Not so new Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Are you...serious? That's crazy.

    EBay it is...I'll just have to get the plugs changed over.

    Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
     
  7. Bl69aze

    Bl69aze Very Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    Gender:
    Male
    how easy is that to do? could you just use a uk to au adaptor?
     
  8. scaleyMD

    scaleyMD Not so new Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    My dad is an electrician so I may as well get them changed but yeah an adapter would probably work.

    Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
     
    dragonlover1 and Bl69aze like this.
  9. dragonlover1

    dragonlover1 Subscriber Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,289
    Likes Received:
    1,303
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sydney
    Adaptors are never a good idea,it's always best to rewire. Adaptors are only meant to be used as a temporary thing ,because of the extra join it could lead to failure
     
  10. Bl69aze

    Bl69aze Very Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    Gender:
    Male
    More news from Aus Habistat themselves "They are coming and from what I'm told from conversations had with the U.K. last week that 800+ thermostats for Australia should be ready to ship."
     
    scaleyMD likes this.

Share This Page