Wiring Enclosure for Stimsons Python

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Logan92

Reaction score
Hey guys, im new to the whole snake business and have decided to build my own enclosure. im just wondering how i go about wiring it and what i need to put in it that needs wiring?

Thanks, Josh

this may help...
[video=youtube;tJGJHh-37mg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tJGJHh-37mg[/video]

Fair enough, thanks mate. Thermostat and all that come pre wired im assuming?

thanks for the video, was a great help!

Last edited:
yep all you will have to do with a thermostat is plug in ur globe or heat mat cord into it and set the temp and your away good luck :D

different keepers like different things but i used both and they both have their advantages i started with globe and they are the easiest to set up IMO

but if you use globes definitely get a dimming thermostat otherwise you end up blowing 500000 (or 5) globes:p

Last edited:
ummm well i havent kept pythons (i am in tasmania cant keep them here) heat mats and cords are more hardy as such like they dont blow like bulbs but there are heat panels as well but yeah it all has its pros and cons others may be more help :)

thanks for the help guys :) now i only have the problem of actually finding the snake haha!