Car Sterio Help!.

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

SyKeD

Reaction score
Hey All, chucking this one out there to see if any one could be of any help!!!

I'd love some help/advice!.. I'm driving a 1995 Vs Commodore Executive :) and im a beginner at installing audio stuff but love music and speakers!. Sorry to beat around the bush, just trying to make it as clear as possible!

Head Unit

Pioneer DEH-P4950MP < but the 2006 model i think

Subs:
x1 Sony Xplode 1300 12inch, x2 12inch Dual Cone Orion's, x1 Rockford Fosgate P2 12inch

Amps:

JBL 460watt Mono Block, JBL 320watt 4channel, Axis 500watt 5 Channel, American Boss 2000watt 4 channel, Sony Xplode 350watt 2 channel

Speakers:

Pioneer 300watt 6x9 2way, Clarion 200watt 6inch splits

Whats In The Car Now:

The Head Unit,6x9's,Monoblock,Sony Xplode 12 inch ( Self Installed took a couple of days rofl trying to self teach but in the end got there. )

1.How to put the clarions in the front door and best place to put the tweeter.
( I tried taking the door apart but kept hearing noises that i didnt like so i stopped... Is there A Tutorial On It? )

2. What Amp should i run the speakers on?.

3.Running 2 subs. would i need a capacitor/another battery?.

4.Best wiring??. As my RCA's are rooted, i will have to re-wire it all again.

5.Neat Boot install?. Best Way to go about it ?. (Pictures Would be awesome)

6.Would I Be Best Of Just Getting It All Professionally Installed?

If i've forgotten anything could you please add!,

Any sort of help will be much appreciated!.

Cheers,

CJ

P.S Please dont leave stupid re-marks or anything like that!, Just looking for HELP and ADVICE

unless ur loaded dont bother getting professional install ....