First time snake owner - Murray Darling care

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aydos

Reaction score
Hi everyone.
This is my first snake and it is a murray darling, he is 3 months old.
Just trying to get an idea of what things I should be getting for it and what everyone recommends as I’m new to all of this.

Looking for recommendations of this stuff:
- Substrate
- Thermostat
- Temperature (Lowest & hottest & recommendation)
- Humidity

I am still working out a feeding schedule as he had his first pinkie mice last night (Wednesday) since he has been in my care 7 days ago as of now. I fill his water regularly and clean it out. He has a warm side with a hide on each the warm and cold side. Temperature always sitting at 32 degrees Celsius and I am manually monitoring that.
Enjoying this new “hobby” if that’s what you call it and can’t wait for the future of it all.

Attachments

• 05E054D3-4C30-4B9B-8D86-E5B52D13BB98.jpeg
    05E054D3-4C30-4B9B-8D86-E5B52D13BB98.jpeg
    174.4 KB · Views: 4