Hi :) New APS member

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Herpetology

Very Well-Known Member
Reaction score
hello Everyone!

I’m new to APS but not new to reptiles, I have been volunteering at 2 zoos in Sydney for just over 2 years and currently own 4 snakes! My goal is to have a full time position as a zookeeper or working with reptiles :)
I currently own
A 2yo albino darwin
A 6yo Coastal carpet python who I have had since 6mths old

And my 2 newest additions are an A grade Hypo Bredli breeding pair! Yet to be named ( I have some stupid ideas thought up already!)
I would love to get some monitors one day

The male is the one up high and female is on the floor, in seperate enclosures of course! They have dulled down a bit due to age (they were bright red as youngins), but they are still definitely stunning animals
C9-EDBB58-D9-A2-4073-95-F4-A1-F2-E06006-D3.jpg

CEB242-E7-A530-449-C-B4-F5-849240-BFD340.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum and good luck reaching your goals! :)
Thank you!
[doublepost=1546922307,1546918251][/doublepost]Here is the female with some natural lighting into her enclosure!

739790E6-7717-432B-BD88-428393E6ED35.jpeg

Welcome to the forum,nice ambition BTW. Have you started formal training yet?
Formal training as in?

I do husbandry and stuff for a lot of reptiles at one work place :) but only the ones we are allowed to, there’s stuff like scrub pythons and Vens that are keepers only or must be supervised by divisional supervisor