Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Vengeance

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I just noticed that there was an introduction sub forum and thought I might as well introduce myself. I'm new to reptile keeping and what can I say? I can't believe I didn't start sooner! I've been interested in reptiles since I was a kid, but wasn't successful in persuading my dad that it was a good idea (not for trying though, I went as far as printing out an in depth guide to blueys and paperwork for the permit :lol:). It wasn't until recently that I took the step to keep my own, between having a nice sized unused fish tank sitting there and finding a blue tongue, plus a pair of pink tongue juveniles in our yard that I decided I wanted to get a permit.

I've had Gizmo, an Eastern Blue Tongue Lizard (Tiliqua scincoides scincoides) for less than a month and already I've looked at getting myself a python, as I find snakes to be rather graceful predators. So far I've taken a liking to the Darwin Carpets (Morelia spilota variegata), the Palmerston Jungles (Morelia spilota cheynei) and the Pilbara Stimsons (Antaresia stimsoni), all of which I'd love to eventually own.

That's pretty much it when it comes to reptiles. My other hobbies include gaming (I'm a fan of RPGs, Action/Adventure and Third person shooters), reading (with horror, crime, thriller and fantasy being my favourite genres) and cooking (chicken dishes are fun to cook). I'll probably lurk moreso than post on this forum, but with such a wealth of information available I can see myself visiting the forum quite often. :p