Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Moondance

Reaction score
Morisset, New South Wales, Australia, Australia
Hi everyone! I'm Moondance...
I'm new to the world of reptiles, but years ago I thought about getting some and I've always had a fascination with geckos. Snakes scare the living bejesus out of me, but geckos and lizards are love.

My best friend has what I believe is a leaf tailed gecko? Or maybe a wide tailed gecko. She also has a tiny baby water dragon. My brother also has 3 tiny water dragons.

I'm looking at getting my first reptile, I just need to complete the process of getting the reptile keepers licence and set up my tank. I got given one of those Pet One Reptile Enclosures with the glass sliding doors a couple years ago. Still in all good nick, its just been sitting in my shed mostly, but has also been used to house mice at one point.

So, I'm here to likely ask a LOT of questions before I go about getting the licence (I need some time anyway, I need to save the funds to pay for the licence, as car rego must come first, of course).

So anyway..................... HI!

Hey and welcome, geckos are definitely my favourite and are a great choice of reptile to keep. I've got heaps of geckos are find they all have their own personalities, what are some geckos you'd like to keep? :)

HI moondance welcome, im just up the road (kind of) in newcastle. I keep geckos myself, of the knobtail variety. Feel free to pm me if you need advice

Hi Reptiles101.
I think some of the varieties I fancy most are the Marbled Gecko, the Fat Tailed Gecko, Velvet Gecko, Thick Tailed Gecko... I'm still researching the different varieties available. I keep finding so much conflicting info.