Sexing+Handling Help?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Atlas

Reaction score
Hey guys!
I’ve recently welcomed into my collection a 5month Bredli and just yesterday a 4month Diamond. I usually take my new animals to the vet for a general check up a few weeks after getting them just to get us started off on the right foot, and was wondering what a good age to have them sexed would be? I am not experienced in sexing at all and won’t be doing it myself - I’m leaving it to the professionals.

On that note, both of my diamonds (I have a 12yr old as well) have both shown lovely temperaments - but my Bredli is a vicious little brat who’ll tag three or four times in the span of a minute, and will strike in my general direction even when I’m walking past the tank. He’s been home about a week a half and I left him alone for about 5 days to settle in before handling - I’ve handled him a few times for about 10 minutes each and have watched countless YouTube videos on how to handle young bitey snakes. I don’t mind getting tagged as he’s only tiny but if anyone had any tips on how to help him grow out of that before he gets too much bigger..?
note : he’s never hissed or displayed any other feisty behaviour other than striking/tagging. He just seems to be a bit bitey.

Hey guys!
I’ve recently welcomed into my collection a 5month Bredli and just yesterday a 4month Diamond. I usually take my new animals to the vet for a general check up a few weeks after getting them just to get us started off on the right foot, and was wondering what a good age to have them sexed would be? I am not experienced in sexing at all and won’t be doing it myself - I’m leaving it to the professionals.