Yearling jungle

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Carl12

Not so new Member
Reaction score
Hey guys random question, picked up this yearling jungle who seems to be very defensive. She’s coiled like this ready to strike every time I’m in the room. Her cage is across the room from my bed just for context. She’s only been in her cage since yesterday and has been disturbed abit more then id like due to adding stuff to her enclosure twice and I had to move her cage. I’m assuming this is just stress related but help will be appreciated. I migh cover the front of her cage just so she isn’t constantly seeing me to see if for the time being that will fix it. If anyone has anyone other tips related to carpets I’d appreciate it as I’m new to the world of carpet pythons

Attachments

• C21F1CB4-93D8-4C9C-853E-2D03D7D85D07.jpeg
    C21F1CB4-93D8-4C9C-853E-2D03D7D85D07.jpeg
    248 KB · Views: 17
Take what I say with a grain of salt because honestly I know nothing, but a very experienced person on here recently said that jungles aren't really snakes that like to be handled and it appears they are quite snappy/defensive by nature. I'll let someone more experienced chime in though....