Diabetic Snake? (Long story, but very interesting)

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tari-Q

Reaction score
So I have been debating whether or not to share this story until I had some sort of definite answer, but the more it goes on the more it looks like I may NEVER get a definite answer.

So here goes nothing.

I have a little Uluru woma python who has been sick for quite some time. I have been keeping snakes for a few years now and have never had one health issue whatsoever until her. I give my snakes UV light, I use B1 Dimming Thermostats and I keep very detailed records of feeding, shedding and defecating history. I also get my snakes checked regularly at Brisbane Bird and Exotics Vet, which is (arguably) one of the best reptile vets in the country. I would like to think that my husbandry is pretty good and that any problems with my snakes are caused by other things.