Another Newbie!!!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Trace

Reaction score
Hi All!

Im Trace, Im 26 and a mum to a 2 year old boy.

I am only VERY new to this whole reptile thing.....VERY, VERY new. Still very cautious of the whole thing actually! I've always been a horsey gal! So slightly different!!

My partner is wanting to get a snake - I know him well enough to know that it will be one of those things that he will take his time getting to. He is currently looking into getting his licence now. So Im thinking of buying it all for him (obviously I;d have to get my licence too) for xmas. Any info on set-ups for beginners and snakes in which are good to start out with - especially as Im still a tad on the nervous side of it all - would be greatly appreciated!!

Im going to go have a look around now!

Welcome trace,

There is a search function which will pretty much lead you to most of your answers, however the main thing to aknowledge when keeping reptiles is they need warmth for digestion, once you get your first it won't be your last.

goodluck PK

welcome to APS.
just thought id let you know that if your partner gets his license then you would be able to buy the snake under his and dont need to pay for two.

hi trace
1st u need 2 think wot type of snake u want. big or small when it matured. getting a big snake probably means uppgrading its enclosure a cpl of times through its life. so then think of wot amount u have to spend. hope u end up with ur 1st snake real soon. cheers

Welcome to aussie pythons