mountain dragon photo

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

sirfur61

Not so new Member
Reaction score
sorry about my last attempt at showing our beatiful tasmanian mountain dragons -- i'm a newbie and was distracted by a rugrat --- here is the family --the largest are females -- they are a quiet harmless creature and wonderful to watch-- hope you enjoy:) ther are more photos in my gallery!

Attachments

• mountain dragon.jpg
    mountain dragon.jpg
    120.7 KB · Views: 2,351
Awsome, Is that the Mum?

they look the same as the mainland ones, how big is that one in the pic? she looks big.
Donk

mountain dragon answers

Hi
the largest is 80mm snout -vent length which is about as big as they get-- and 200mm snout to tail --they are supposedly in victoria according to some books but i've never heard of anyone seeing them anywhere but Tassie, would be interested to find out as there is very little info about them.
These are all unrelated ---not all Tasmanians are into inbreeding lol:lol:
we think one is about to lay eggs but no-one has bred them successfully in a tank as far as we know so we can only hope.
We have them on a heat mat with UV lighting - they love being sprayed and go mad for white ants and occaisional mealworms, crickets,grasshoppers and flies!
Hope you find this interesting
cheers

Attachments

• mega lizard.jpg
    mega lizard.jpg
    62.5 KB · Views: 1,386
They are definatly all up the SE coast i have seen many mounti dragons here in NSW.

I love the way the markings on there back change colour..its one of the things that seperates them from jackys.

Donk