Old farts only

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

aliveandkicking

Reaction score
In regards to the old farts page............Just an observation, not a critisisim!!!!!:rolleyes:

You need to be a member for two years to be entilted to post as it 'proof' you have knowledge of the hobby.

All this proves is that the current members who are eligable to post in there found this forum more than two years ago.

I found this forum a few months back but I have been keeping reptiles for over 20 years. I'm certainly not as experienced as some others and my collection certainally isn't as vast as some............... but I'm sure not green.

By the logic shown in the access requirements to the Old Farts page it almost promotes the "Newbies don't know their **** from thier elbow" attitude I've come across reading through old threads. I understand that there is no real way of pre-determining who knows what etc etc but maybe a little forethough on the way certain things are phrased wouldn't go astray.

I have a pretty thick skin (bit like a rhino) but I do find it a little irritating when considered innept due to my 'lacking' membership time. It wouldn't surprise me if a few others feel the same.

Cheers:lol: my whinge is over:rolleyes:

lmao...:lol:. didnt you work it out.... ITS NOT WHAT YOU KNOW........... BUT WHO.....................................;)

In regards to the old farts page............Just an observation, not a critisisim!!!!!:rolleyes:

You need to be a member for two years to be entilted to post as it 'proof' you have knowledge of the hobby.

All this proves is that the current members who are eligable to post in there found this forum more than two years ago.