Water bowl

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

spida_0000

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm thinking about making my own water bowl for my Olive.. I got a few idea's, the main one I'm thinking of it getting a kitty litter tray ( biggest I can find) sand it back to a rough surface and then grout and pondtite it.. Any issues anyone can think of with that?
Thanks for any help!

are you doing it just for looks?? instead of just a boring old poo tray?

Yeah it's just for looks... I don't know
If doing the inside, that's why I'm asking for any comments on issues I may have. I want the outside to look rocky so I'm not to worried if I can't do the outside.

I can't see anything wrong with it but I'm no expert.
Main reason for my post is that I'd like to see the finished product. Good luck!
Oh and don't forget to post progress shots ;)

thats quite a good idea:D, i dont think there will be any probs doing the inside, but there are more exp people on here that will be able confirm that..

Haha yeah I'm thinking for the $10 I would have to spend on the tray and grout cos I already have the pondtite, it's worth a try. Just don't wanna make my boy sick or anything thou
:-/

I have to post pictures of the enclosure I'm almost finished as well.. Coming a long very nicely I think :)

Last edited:
Why give yourself the headache of grouting it, those trays are so flexible you could only use the colored pondtite on it, and I've have my doubts that even then it would be flexible enough Why not do a foam piece that will over the tray. Get a black or blue tray and make a fake rock surround that will disguise the edges of the tray. That way you just lift the 'rocks', remove your litter tray and it remains easy clean.

PS the litter trays are only a couple of bucks from the $2 type of shops