Woma's wont feed ?

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

lizzypython

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to snakes I've had my woma's for about 2weeks now and as far as I know they haven't eaten for roughly 4 weeks. I have no idea if they've been fed frozen or live food. The snakes r 10 months old. I have tried feeding them live mice but they don't seem the slightest bit interested and the mice just run all over them. The snakes start wiggling thier tails and flicking thier tongues when they smell the mice but wont try to eat them. How often should the woma's eat and what feeding methods can I try. I have heard woma's r usually good feeders so maybe mine just arent hungry. 1 of them did just shed a couple days ago if that means anything.

Please do not put live rodents in with your pythons. There is no reason, excuse, or need to do this. There is always a reason a python won't eat.
Top reasons are generally stress and/or incorrect temperatures.

Have a read through these threads -

Tips for Newbies thread!

Having Trouble Feeding

Please Help

so worried:(

There will be heaps more threads that I just haven't found, scroll to the bottom of this page, there are more there.
They can go a while before you really need to worry.

Last edited:
well they only have a heat rock they get on to warm themselves, as I said I am still learning. Is there something I should have in the tank to keep it at a certain temp ? and what temp should it be at ?

Check out the wiki section up the top of the page.Better to do your own research then ask questions about things you aren't sure on.

well they only have a heat rock they get on to warm themselves, as I said I am still learning. Is there something I should have in the tank to keep it at a certain temp ? and what temp should it be at ?