Yay, Eggs!

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Gecko :)

Hi :)

I got a nice surprise when I checked my levis this morning,. the suspected gravid female had lost weight,. and I found 2 little eggies hiding in her rearanged enclosure,.

YaY!, Its my first attempt of breeding geckos,. How exciting ,.,I cant wait!

Kelly ;)

Congrats!!!!!!!!!!

How big are the eggs?

NIKKI

Congratulations, must be really exciting :D (I'm still waiting for my first beardie eggs to appear, hehe)

Good luck with everything :)

Thanks Everyone, :)
Yes I am excited !
Good luck wit the beardies Miss B, (lovely new addition you have there by the way!.. very nice),... I cant wait to get my coloured beardies from Saz, in 2 weeks!!

Nikki, they are pretty small, I took some pics so ill post one a bit later to show their size ;)

Yay eggies!

Pics

Hi

Nikki here is a pic to show how big they are,.... :)

Levis eggs 230907 003.jpg

Kelly ;)

Kelly,
Congratulations! Waiting on my female to plop still..... What mixture are you using? 1:1? Also, what temp?

Omg thanks for the pic of the eggs , u must be sooo excited Kelly!

haha i love it..

they are almost the size of ur nail..

cant wait to see pics when they hatch good work :)

Thanks,
I am using roughly 50/50 water and vermiculite, temps 31, I heard 27-29 males, 30-32 females.

Cant wait till they hatch, (if they hatch), either way, .... I HaVe EgGiEs! :)

Just looking at that pic, they look to have caved a little in places.

Have they since perked up and are now a full shaped egg with no signs of collasping?

If they haven't i would add just a little more water.

Good luck.

Hey Twiggz,

Yes the do have little dimpled spots, they were that way when I found them.
I have added a little more water,. but dont want to go the other way and have it too damp.