Digital cams.

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

0_missy_0

Reaction score
Tomorrow I'm going camera shopping, and, as you all know, there's sooo many different cameras on the market which means choosing a camera is no easy task, especially for complete noobs like me:|
So what I'd like to know is what camera YOU use, the price tag it came with (if you don't mind:)), the difficulty/ease of useage, and all the details of the camera that I don't know the names of:p
Also if you could please include one or two pics that you took with it, if possible. If not, please describe the image quality:)

Thanks guys.

We've got the Canon IXUS65 and swear by it.

It's got loads of features but is also super easy to use. My partner is a keen photographer, while I am a total novice. But we have both taken some awesome photos with this camera. I'm not at home right now, so I can't post any pics - but I will do a little later on tonight.

Price... I can't remember. I think it was around the $500 mark - we bought it right before our trip to New Zealand twelve months ago. Haven't regretted it once, I swear this camera goes EVERYWHERE with us, lol. It also records video footage.

We recommended this camera to a friend several months back, and on our advice she went out and bought it. She has so far been totally stoked with it. I've also got another friend with the same model, and my partner's mate has the IXUS60. None of them have a single bad thing to say about it.

Hope this helps, happy shopping! :)
(will post pics soon)

I think rushing out tomorrow is not a great idea without doing some research into want you need against what you have to spend.
I'd recommend comparing everything with the fuji finepix range

Olympus C-770, Were $900, now about $500. A great point and shoot.

Attachments