breeding central netted dragons

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

cosmotiger1

Not so new Member
Reaction score
hi guys,

im fairly new to this so i dont know much.

i really want to buy some central netted dragons to breed.
i seen some realy red coloured ones today in a pet shop (unfortunately about 5 years old)

my main question is to breed stock with the nice red colour am i better to look for red breeding stock, or is colouration luck of the draw?

and also how old are they before they breed?

cheers guys

i strongly suggest you learn more about the species and reptiles in general and how to keep them before even attempting to breed something

so you have never bread for the joy of breeding.

mate ive bred some of the rarest fish in australia for about 10 years, and now i would like to move to a different animal.
for the joy of keeping and breeding.

thanks

so you have never bread for the joy of breeding.

mate ive bred some of the rarest fish in australia for about 10 years, and now i would like to move to a different animal.
for the joy of keeping and breeding.

thanks
basically you should start by keeping bearded dragons etc then when you feel your ready aquire some females and attempt to breed. and petshops are not the place to aquire reptiles a private breeder is better.

MATE, i dont want to seem rude or anything but im after information on these guys not advise on how i should go about doing everything.

if you dont have anything helpful to add.......

if your a first time herp keeper i too suggest going for a beardie or a netted but get experience with keeping before you try and breed. Doesnt matter how many of the rarest aussie fish you have bred keeping and breeding herps is totally different