Dealing with customers..

Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum

Help Support Aussie Pythons & Snakes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Varanoidea

Reaction score
Today was not exactly the most relaxing day for a 17 year old KFC employee... People act like you run the whole damn company and that everything is your fault. Made worse when you don't get along with your fellow managers and employees. But alas, I'm in it for the money. What is everyone's coping strategies dealing with cranky customers in retail? :|

Tell them i dont get paid enough to listen to there problems an see them to a manager. I put up with complaining customers for 3 years before i really had enough (returns/repairs in a big electrical goods retailer).

Rick

Smile and be extra nice :) it either makes them nicer or crankier (which in my opinion is more fun lol).

I worked in retail for years. I found it best to not take anything negative to heart. Some people are just in a bad mood and looking for someone to yell at.

You probably don't get along with your manager and coworkers because in my experience the younger fast food workers aren't very bright lol.

I headbutt people when they ask for cash out when they've already started paying with eftpos.

Smile and be extra nice :) it either makes them nicer or crankier (which in my opinion is more fun lol).

I worked in retail for years. I found it best to not take anything negative to heart. Some people are just in a bad mood and looking for someone to yell at.

You probably don't get along with your manager and coworkers because in my experience the younger fast food workers aren't very bright lol.

Thank you for sticking me with a stereotype. :|